Political Science


The department faculty are a diverse group of scholars focused on undergraduate education as well as cutting edge research. In addition to their detail pages, many have personal pages accessible from their detail pages.

Mariela Szwarcberg DabyMariela S. Daby - Details
Comparative politics, gender and politics, social movements, clientelism and vote buying, political participation in Latin America On sabbatical 2021/2022.
Paul GronkePaul Gronke - Details
American politics, public opinion, legislative politics. On leave/sabbatical 2019-2021
Chris KoskiChris Koski - Details
American government, public policy, political methodology, environmental policy.
Paul MansonPaul Manson - Details
American government, disaster policy, elections, civic engagement, environmental policy, quantitative and qualitative methods.
Tamara MetzTamara Metz - Details
Contemporary political theory, history of political thought, political philosophy.
Alexander H. MontgomeryAlexander H. Montgomery - Details
International relations; network analysis; science, technology, and society.
Fathimath Musthaq - Details
Political economy, central banking, development, financialization, South Asia, Latin America.
Lexi Neame - Details
Political theory, interpretive methods.
Darius M. RejaliDarius M. Rejali, Emeritus
Political philosophy, social theory, comparative politics.
Peter J. SteinbergerPeter J. Steinberger, Chair - Details
Political philosophy.
Emily HebbronEmily Hebbron - Details
Administrative Coordinator to the Faculty and Public Policy Lecture Series Coordinator.