International Student Services

Division of Student Life

Programming Calendar

Due to COVID-19, all in person events for the remainder of the semester have been canceled. ISS will be offering virtual programming soon; information will be posted in ISS Weekly.  

Download the flyer

January

Getting Ready for OPT Workshop

Thursday, January 30, 12-1pm GCC-D

Lunar New Year Celebration

Friday, January 31 5-8pm, PAB Atrium

February

Fondue Friday

Friday, February 7, 4–5 pm, ISS Office

Discover PDX

Portland Winter Light Festival
Saturday, February 8

Getting Ready for OPT Workshop

Tuesday, February 11, 12-1pm, GCC-D

H-1B Visas and International Employment Law with Immigration Attorneys 

Tuesday, February 11, 5:30pm Gray Lounge 

Host Family Program Event 

Wednesday, February 26, 6-7:30pm, Gray Lounge 

Tax Filing Workshop

Friday, February 28, 4-5:30pm, ETC 211

March

Tax Filing Workshop

Tuesday, March 3, 4-5:30pm, ETC 211

Fondue Friday

Friday, March 6, 4–5 p.m., ISS Office

Discover PDX

Hollywood Theater & Dinner

Saturday, March 7

InterConnect Mentor Applications Due

Monday, March 9

Spring Break Trip

Sky Zone Trampoline Park & Meal

Wednesday, March 25

April

Fondue Friday

Friday, April 3, 4-5pm, ISS Office

Tax Filing Workshop

Tuesday, April 7, 4-5:30pm, ETC 211

Discover PDX

Oregon Zoo Trip

Saturday, April 11

May

ISS Dessert Social and I-20/DS-2019 Signatures

Thursday, May 7, 4-5pm GCCs

Weekly and Biweekly Events

Hum 110 Conversation Group

Weekly on Tuesdays, 6–7:30pm, ISS Office

International Student Support Group

Thursdays, 6:15–7:15 pm in the ISS office

  • February 4 and 9
  • March 4 and 18
  • April 8 and 29

Check your ISS Weekly to learn more about upcoming International Student Advisory Board events this semester!