Sustainability at Reed

Sustainability Committee

Reed’s Sustainability Committee comprises faculty, staff, student sustainability interns, and a student Senate representative who serve as a resource for campus sustainability. The committee's charge is to make recommendations to college leadership that advances our environmental sustainability. 

Want to connect with the committee? Email Rachel Willis (, Sustainability Coordinator.

Reed’s 2023–2024 Sustainability Committee

Rachel Willis  Sustainability Coordinator (Committee Chair)
April Sams  Environmental Health & Safety
Zac Perry  
Maintenance Operations Manager
Kristy Gonyer  Faculty Administrative Coordinator (Biology, ES)
Britany Robinson  Public Affairs, Writer/Editor
Owen Gross  Departmental Associate, Physics
Josie Griffin  Information Technology, Data Analysis Support Specialist
Amy Hesse  Associate Director of Alumni Relations and Volunteer Engagement
Laura Buchholz  Discovery and Systems Librarian
Lisa Leonard  Director of Conference & Events Planning
Lynn Valenter  Vice President of Finance and Treasurer
Steve Yeadon  Director of Facilities Operations
Troy Cross  Professor of Philosophy and Humanities
Lynne Gratz  Associate Professor of Chemistry and Environmental Studies
Fathimath Musthaq  Assistant Professor of Political Science
Sarah Wagner-McCoy  Associate Professor of English and Humanities