Music Department

Faculty & Staff

Mark Burford

Mark Burford - Details
Associate Professor of Music
burfordm@reed.edu

Music history, nineteenth-century music, twentieth-century American popular music, African American music.

Visiting Assistant Professor John Cox

John Cox - Details
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
jcox@reed.edu

Conducting, performance practice, voice, renaissance music, baroque music.

Morgan Luker

Morgan James Luker - Details
Associate Professor of Music
mluker@reed.edu

Ethnomusicology, music of Latin America, cultural politics.

Kirsten Volness - Details
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
volnessk@reed.edu

Composition, twentieth- and twenty-first-century music, electroacoustic music.

Support Staff

Denise VanLeuven

Denise VanLeuven - Details
Director, Private Music Program
Office: PAB 147
503.517.7472
dvanleuv@reed.edu

Charlie Wilcox

Charlie Wilcox
Faculty Administrative Coordinator
Office: PAB 133
503.517.5131
cwilcox@reed.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Leila Falk Leila Falk
Emeritus Professor of Music
lfalk@reed.edu
Emeritus Faculty Virginia Hancock Virginia Hancock - Details
Emeritus Professor of Music
vhancock@reed.edu
David Schiff

David Schiff
R.P. Wollenberg Professor of Music, Emeritus
dschiff@reed.edu