Master of Arts in Liberal Studies

The Committee on Graduate Studies

Pancho photo

Faculty members of the Committee on Graduate Studies serve as advisers to MALS students, attend thesis orals boards, assist with the evaluation of initial and candidacy applications, and set policies and curriculum for the program. Membership in the committee varies from year to year.

2023–2024 Graduate Commitee

Zhenya Bershstein, Professor of Russian

Jay Dickson (chair), Professor of English and Humanities

Jacqueline Dirks, Cornelia Marvin Pierce Professor of History and Humanities

Laura Zientek (ex officio), Associate Dean of Graduate and Special Programs

Lexi Neame, Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science

Aaron Ramirez, Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Studies