Theatre Department

Faculty & Staff

Our Faculty

Kate Bredeson - Details
she/her (503) 459-4639 | kbredeso@reed.edu | Website
Theatre history and literature, dramaturgy, playwriting, directing, gender and theatre.
B.A. 1998, Macalester College
M.F.A. 2002, D.F.A. 2006 Yale School of Drama
Reed College 2009-.
Kate Duffly Catherine Ming T'ien Duffly - Details
Department Chair 2018-19
she/her
 (503) 517-7338 | cduffly@reed.edu | Website
Acting, directing, race and American theatre, performance studies.
B.A. 2000 Macalester College
M.A. 2005 New York University
Ph.D. 2011 University of California, Berkeley
Reed College 2012–.
Peter Ksander Peter Ksander - Details
he/him (503) 777-7355 | pksander@reed.edu
Theatre design and technology, design history.
B.A. 1998 University of Iowa.
M.F.A. 2001 California Institute of the Arts.
Reed College 2011–.
Jaclyn Prior Headshot

Jaclyn I. Pryor - Details
they/them (503) xxx-xxxx | jacpryor@reed.edu | Website 
Acting and directing, devising, performance studies, queer theory, critical race and ethnic studies.
B.A. 1999, Washington University in St. Louis
M.A. 2004, Ph.D. 2011 The University of Texas at Austin
Reed College 2018-.

In Memoriam

Melissa Schlachtmeyer

Melissa Schlachtmeyer - Details
she/her
Theatre design, history of clothing, costume design.
B.A. 1994 Brown University
M.F.A. 2008 New York University
Reed College 2012–14.

 

Department Staff

Alissa Warren

Alissa Warren
she/her
Costume Shop Manager
Performing Arts Building Costume Shop
warrena@reed.edu

Rusty Tennant Rusty Tennant
he/him
Technical Director
Performing Arts Building Scene Shop
tennantr@reed.edu
Charlie Wilcox Charlie Wilcox
he/him
Faculty Administrative Coordinator
(503) 517-5131 cwilcox@reed.edu

Performing Arts Building Staff

Joe Janiga Joe Janiga
he/him
Performing Arts Instructional Technologist
(503) 517-4151 - joejaniga@reed.edu
Ryan Malloy

Ry Malloy
he/him
Performing Arts Audio Visual Technician
(503) 517-4820 - rymalloy@reed.edu

Emeritus Faculty

clinton image Craig Clinton - Details
he/him cclinton@reed.edu
Professor Emeritus
Reed College 1978-.
worley image Kathleen Worley - Details
she/her worleyk@reed.edu | Website
Professor Emeritus
Reed College 1979-80; 1985-.

 


Reed Theatre is grateful for the labor of the visiting faculty who have contributed to our program in recent years: Carol Bailey, Chloe Chapin, Kristeen Crosser, Gretchen Icenogle, Elliot Leffler, Sharath Patel, and Darin Pufall. 


 

Contact Us

Theatre Department
Reed College
3203 SE Woodstock Blvd.,
Portland, OR 97202
(503) 777-7357

Please email questions about the Reed Theatre Department to Kate Duffly.