Economics Department

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Kimberly Clausing - Details
Thormund A. Miller and Walter Mintz Professor of Economics
On sabbatical 2018-19.

B.A. 1991 Carleton College. M.A. 1993, Ph.D. 1996 Harvard University. Reed College 1996–.
International trade, international macroeconomics, public sector economics.
(503) 517-7388 - kclausin@reed.edu

Denise Hare - Details
Dr. Lester B. Lave Professor of Economics
B.A. 1983 Carleton College. Ph.D. 1992 Stanford University. Reed College 1992–.
Economics of development, labor economics, economics of transition, China’s economy.
(503) 517-7463 - dhare@reed.edu

Noelwah Netusil - Details
Stanley H. Cohn Professor of Economics
B.S. 1986 Allegheny College. M.S. 1988, Ph.D. 1992 University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. Reed College 1990–.
Environmental and natural resource economics, public sector economics, law and economics.
(503) 517-7306 - netusil@reed.edu

Tristan Nighswander
Assistant Professor of Economics
B.A. 2011 Xavier University. M.A. 2013 Boston College. Ph.D. 2018 University of Oregon. Reed College 2018–.
Macroeconomics, economic inequality, behavioral economics, computational economics.
(503) 517-4728 - nighswander@reed.edu

Jeffrey Parker - Details
George Hay Professor of Economics
B.A. 1974 Drake University. Ph.D. 1981 Stanford University. Reed College 1988–.
Macroeconomic theory, monetary and fiscal policy, growth and technology, economics of higher education.
(503) 517-7308 - parker@reed.edu

Jon Rork - Details
Professor of Economics
A.B. 1994 Brown University. Ph.D. 1999 Stanford University. Reed College 2010–.
State and local public finance, urban and regional economics, microeconomic theory.
(503) 459-4617 - jrork@reed.edu

Nicholas Wilson - Details
Associate Professor of Economics
On sabbatical 2017–18.
B.A. 1999 Reed College. M.P.A. 2001 Harvard University. M.A. 2004, Ph.D. 2008 Brown University. Reed College 2013–.
Health economics, economics of development, economics of HIV/AIDS.
(503) 517-7733 - nwilson@reed.edu - Website

Staff

Julie Shannon
Faculty Administrative Coordinator 
(503) 777-7771 - shannonj@reed.edu