President’s Office

Senior Staff

Erik Bernhardt
Chief Investment Officer

Tony Boston
Interim Dean for Institutional Diversity

Gary Granger
Director of Community Safety

Alice Harra
Associate Dean of Students and Director of the Center for Life Beyond Reed

Mandy Heaton
Executive Director of Communications & Public Affairs 

Dena Hutto
Norman F. Carrigg College Librarian

Jason Maher

Karnell McConnell-Black
Vice President for Student Life

Tamara Metz
Associate Dean of the Faculty and Associate Professor of Political Science and Humanities

Valerie Moreno
Chief Information Officer

Kathy Oleson
Dean of the Faculty & Professor of Psychology

Sarah Z. Panetta
Executive Director of Development

Tawana L. Parks
Martha A. Darling Dean of Students

Hugh Porter
Vice President for College Relations & Planning

Heather Quinn-Barran
Director of Human Resources 

Sandy Sundstrom
Director of Financial Aid 

Mike Tamada
Director of Institutional Research

Dawn Thompson

Executive Assistant to the President

Huy Trinh
Interim Director of Admission 

Milyon Trulove 
Vice President & Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Robert Tust
Associate Treasurer and Controller

Lynn Valenter
Vice President of Finance and Treasurer

Steve Yeadon 
Director of Facilities Operations


Reed College organizational chart