Facts about Reed

Brought to you by Institutional Research

Bary M. Goldwater Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to junior and senior undergraduates who have outstanding potential and intend to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or engineering. It was created by the Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation, which awards approximately 300 scholarships annually. The scholarship covers expenses for tuition, books, and room and board, and fees are awarded for two years to juniors and one year for seniors.

1991 Sophie Petersen
Eric R. Westphal
1993 Benjamin Davis
1994 Mark Churchland
Wendy Evans
1995 Matthew B. Kleban
1997 Ellen F. Roberts
1998 Christopher Lee
Derek Lyons
1999  Grace Brannigan
Joshua T. Schmidt
2000 Scott Corry
2001 Cheyenne S. Brindle
2002 Asher Auel
Kristin Coan
2003 Moira Gresham
2004 Conrad Shultz
2005 William Draper
Julia Robinson
2006 Matthew Borman
Derek Oldridge
2007 Grant Meadors
Molly Schumer
2008 John S. Wilmes
2011 Collin Perkinson
2020 Simon Couch
2021 Patrick Park

Honorable mentions:

2015 Riley Thornton
2016 Zac Mathe
2017 Anna Miller

Also see the distinctions page.