Facts about Reed

Brought to you by Institutional Research

Critical Language Scholarship

The Critical Language Scholarship (CLS) Program is a fully-funded overseas language and cultural immersion program for American undergraduate and graduate students. With the goal of broadening the base of Americans studying and mastering critical languages and building relationships between the people of the United States and other countries, CLS provides opportunities to a diverse range of students from across the United States at every level of language learning. The CLS Program is a program of the U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs.

2006 Samuel Kigar
2007 Margaret Waterbury
2008 Caitlin Bellis
Zachary Weinberg
2009 Natalie McGarry
2013 Christian Acuna
2014 Benjamin Moe
2016 Makana Castillo-Martin
Pema McLaughlin
2020 Isabelle Sinclair
2021 Christopher Barclay
Ryan Dooley
Birch MacLeod
Ruairi O'Mahony
Also see the distinctions page.