Facts about Reed

Brought to you by Institutional Research

Jack Kent Cooke Award

This private, independent foundation, established in 2000 through the will of Jack Kent Cooke, is dedicated to helping young people of exceptional promise reach their full potential through education. The foundation identifies and supports those individuals with financial need, who have demonstrated excellence in academic endeavors and extracurricular activities. ​Scholarships are granted to undergraduate students​, with separate programs for high school seniors and community college students who transfer to selective four-year colleges or universities. Graduate and dissertation scholarship​s​ were awarded through spring 2014​​.​

​The undergraduate scholarship programs provide up to $40,000 per year. The transfer scholarship is the largest private scholarship for community college transfer students in the country

2005 Victoria Pustynsky - Graduate Scholarship
2010 Melissa Osborne - Undergraduate Transfer Scholarship
2013 Melissa Osborne - Graduate Scholarship
2014 Annabelle McCall - College Scholarship
Also see the distinctions page.