Facts about Reed

Brought to you by Institutional Research

Beinecke Brothers Memorial Scholarship

The Beinecke scholarship program was established to honor New York businessmen Edwin, Frederick, and Walter Beinecke. Awards are given annually to 20 young men and women of exceptional ability and achievement to allow them to take the fullest advantage of graduate opportunities in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Most recipients are at the top of their class academically, and many plan to pursue careers in teaching and research. Each receives $4,000 immediately before and an additional $30,000 while attending graduate school.

1976 Christine Ochs
1978 Brian Apatoff
1984 Kenneth E. Schriver
1988 Stephen Sillett
1992 Paul Marvy
1995 Wendy Evans
1998 Jeremy Walton
2000 Ben Murphy
2002 April Holm
2005 Rachel K. Preminger
2011 Daniel Carranza
Also see the distinctions page.