Awards, fellowships and graduate awards

The Committee on Fellowships and Awards nominates and assists in the preparation of applications for nationally competitive awards that require an internal nomination process: Beinecke, Carnegie, Churchill, Goldwater, Marshall, Mitchell, Rhodes, Truman, Udall, and Watson. It also assists seniors and recent graduates who apply for a Fulbright scholarship and the Sperling Studentship.

Information on the application process for these fellowships is available here and from Matt Pearson, chair of the Fellowships and Awards Committee or Michelle Johnson, Fellowships Adviser.

In addition, the following awards are conferred at the time of commencement: the Class of '21, the Garlan Prize in Philosophy, the William T. Lankford III Memorial Humanities Award, the Gerald M. Meier award for distinction in economics, and Phi Beta Kappa.

(Page last modified: September 14, 2016)