st helens summit

Faculty

Michael Pitts [mpitts@reed.edu]
attention; consciousness; visual & auditory perception

Enriqueta Canseco-Gonzalez [ecanseco@reed.edu]
psycholinguistics; bilingualism; multi-sensory interactions

Post-Bac Researchers

Kevin Ortego [kevortego27@gmail.com] [2018-2021]
lab manager; no-report paradigms; bistable perception

Andrew Kyroudis [kyroudia@reed.edu] [2019]
visual masking; no-report paradigms; inattentional blindness

Christian Graulty [cgraulty@reed.edu] [2015-2017]
sensory substitution; synesthesia; attentional blink

Kathryn Schelonka [kschelon@gmail.com] [2014-2015]
inattentional blindness; visual word form processing

Juliet Shafto [julietshafto@gmail.com] [2013]
inattentional blindness; visual awareness; face perception

Gray Davidson [silent.harlequin@gmail.com] [2012-2013]
auditory bistable perception; tonal orientation

Daniel Fennelly [daniel.fennelly@gmail.com] [2012]
shape discrimination; gamma oscillations

pic

Senior Thesis Researchers

Ian Jackson [ianjackso@reed.edu] [2020]
brain-computer interfaces; motor imagery

Christy Lei [chrlei@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
emotion; bilingualism; bistable perception

Nara Markowitz [narmarkow@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
emotion; bilingualism; therapy

Luke Stilwell [stilwell@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
flavor discrimination; language; perceptual learning

Savanna Sulc [sulcs@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
meditation; emotion regulation; attention

Stella Wroblewski [wroblews@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
visual awareness; threshold detection; EEG decoding

Undergraduate Researchers

Abigail Liu [abliu@reed.edu] [2020-2021]
no-report paradigms; visual awareness; EEG decoding

Charlotte Li [chali@reed.edu] [2019-2021]
sine-wave speech; EEG decoding; bilingualism; eye-tracking

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Sophronia Barone
M Benesch
Max Bennett
Abby Kim
Clay Steinhilber
Jinduo Wang