Reed College Catalog

John R. Kroger

Lorraine Arvin
Vice President and Treasurer

Mike Brody
Vice President for Student Services

Mary James
Dean for Institutional Diversity and A.A. Knowlton Professor of Physics

Nigel Nicholson
Dean of the Faculty and Walter Mintz Professor of Classics

Hugh Porter
Vice President for College Relations

Milyon Trulove
Vice President and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid

Barbara Amen
Director of Special Programs

Townsend Angell
Director of Facilities Operations

Mary Askelson
Director of Alumni Programs and Annual Fund

Jeff Blundell
Director of Financial Planning and Risk Management

Marianne Colgrove ’84
Director of Web Support Services and Deputy Chief Information Officer

Betsy Cooper
Director of College Relations Operations and Information Services

Paul DeYoung
Director of International Programs

Annie Downey
Associate College Librarian and Director of Research Services

Gary Granger
Director of Community Safety

Diane Gumz
Director of Corporate, Foundation, and Government Support

Alice Harra
Associate Dean of Students and Director of the Center for Life Beyond Reed

Mandy Heaton
Executive Director of Communications and Public Affairs

Gaynor Hills
Director of Major Gifts

Kristin Holmberg
Director of Student Activities

Dena Hutto
Norman F. Carrigg College Librarian

Matt Kelly
Director of Donor Relations

Melinda Krahenbuhl
Director of Nuclear Reactor

Jan Kurtz
Executive Director of Development and Alumni and Parent Programs

Gabe Leavitt
Director of Administrative Computing Services

Michael Lombardo
Director of Athletics, Fitness, and Outdoor Programs

Theresa Lowrie
Director of Disability Support Services and ADA Coordinator

Chris Lydgate
Director of Editorial Services

Trina Marmarelli
Director of Instructional Technology Services

Dayspring Mattole
Assistant Dean of Students for Inclusive Community

Julie Maxfield
Associate Dean of Students

Nora McLaughlin ’10

Kevin Myers
Director of Strategic Communications

Tony Palomino
Director of Computer User Services

Katherine Ramsey
Director of Alumni Programs

Martin Ringle
Chief Information Officer

Katherine Saitas
Advancement Counsel and Senior Director of Gift Planning

April Sams
Director of Environmental Health and Safety

Gary Schlickeiser
Director of Technology Infrastructure Services

Falone Serna
Director of Admission

Aimee Sisco
Director of Creative Projects

Bruce Smith
Dean of Students

Kathryn A. Smith
Director of Health and Counseling

Stephanie Snyder ’91
John and Anne Hauberg Curator and Director, Douglas F. Cooley Memorial Art Gallery

Sandra Sundstrom
Director of Financial Aid

Mike Tamada
Director of Institutional Research

Michael J. Teskey
Director of Alumni Initiatives

Dawn Thompson
Executive Assistant to the President

Jill Thornton
Director of Conference and Events Planning

Robert Tust
Associate Treasurer and Controller

Christine Tye
Director of Principal Gifts

Jessica Valeske
Director of Bookstore and Auxiliary Services

Michelle Valintis
Director of Human Resources

Denise VanLeuven
Director of Private Music Instruction

Cate Whitcomb
Director of Design

Terran Williams
Associate Dean of Admission Information Systems