Theatre Department

Faculty & Staff

Our Faculty

Kate Bredeson - Details
(503) 459-4639 | kbredeso@reed.edu | Website
Theatre history and literature, dramaturgy, playwriting, directing, gender and theatre.
B.A. 1998, Macalester College
M.F.A. 2002, D.F.A. 2006 Yale School of Drama
Reed College 2009-.
Kate Duffly Catherine Ming T'ien Duffly - Details
(503) 517-7338 | cduffly@reed.edu | Website
Acting, directing, race and American theatre, performance studies.
B.A. 2000 Macalester College
M.A. 2005 New York University
Ph.D. 2011 University of California, Berkeley
Reed College 2012–.
Peter Ksander Peter Ksander - Details
(503) 777-7355 | pksander@reed.edu
Theatre design and technology, design history.
B.A. 1998 University of Iowa.
M.F.A. 2001 California Institute of the Arts.
Reed College 2011–.
leffler3 Elliot Leffler - Details
(503) 517-5134 | lefflere@reed.edu | Website
Theatre history and literature, directing, South African activist theatre, Theatre of the Oppressed.
B.A. 2002 Northwestern University
M.A. 2008 University of Cape Town
Ph.D. 2014 University of Minnesota
Reed College 2014-.

In Memoriam

Melissa Schlachtmeyer

Melissa Schlachtmeyer - Details
Theatre design, history of clothing, costume design.
B.A. 1994 Brown University
M.F.A. 2008 New York University
Reed College 2012–14.

 

Department Staff

Alissa Warren Alissa Warren
Costume Shop Manager
Performing Arts Building Costume Shop
warrena@reed.edu
Rusty Tennant Rusty Tennant
Technical Director
Performing Arts Building Scene Shop
tennantr@reed.edu
Charlie Wilcox Charlie Wilcox
Faculty Administrative Coordinator
(503) 517-5131 cwilcox@reed.edu

Performing Arts Building Staff

Joe Janiga Joe Janiga
Performing Arts Instructional Technologist
(503) 517-4151 - joejaniga@reed.edu
Ryan Malloy Ry Malloy
Performing Arts Audio Visual Technician
(503) 517-4820 - rymalloy@reed.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Craig Clinton - Details
cclinton@reed.edu
Professor Emeritus
Reed College 1978-.
Kathleen Worley - Details
worleyk@reed.edu | Website
Professor Emeritus
Reed College 1979-80; 1985-.

Contact Us

Theatre Department
Reed College
3203 SE Woodstock Blvd.,
Portland, OR 97202
(503) 777-7357

Please email questions about the Reed Theatre Department to Peter Ksander.