st helens summit

Faculty

Michael Pitts [mpitts@reed.edu]
selective attention; consciousness; perceptual organization

Enriqueta Canseco-Gonzalez [ecanseco@reed.edu]
psycholinguistics; bilingualism; multi-sensory interactions

Post-Bac Researchers

Christian Graulty [cgraulty@reed.edu] [2015-2016]
sensory substitution; synesthesia; attentional blink

Kathryn Schelonka [kschelon@gmail.com] [2014-2015]
sine-wave speech; visual word form processing

Juliet Shafto [julietshafto@gmail.com] [2013]
visual awareness; face perception

Gray Davidson [silent.harlequin@gmail.com] [2012-2013]
auditory bistable perception; tonal orientation

Daniel Fennelly [daniel.fennelly@gmail.com] [2012]
shape discrimination; gamma oscillations

pic

Senior Thesis Researchers

Alexzandar Jimenez-Wieneke [jimenezx@reed.edu] [2016-2017]
bistable perception; expectation; RN

Nicolette Sutherland [nicolettefsutherland@gmail.com] [2016-2017]
perceptual learning; cross-sensory interactions

Kavya Basu [kbasu@reed.edu] [2016]
visual awareness; inattentional blindness

Corbin Koukoutchos [koukouco@reed.edu] [2016]
unconscious semantic processing; N400

Jasmine Huang [huangj@reed.edu] [2016]
evaluative conditioning; attention; contingency awareness

Undergraduate Researchers

James Glass [jamglass@reed.edu] [2016-2017]
sine-wave speech; auditory awareness

Aoife Hough [hougha@reed.edu] [2016-2017]
synesthesia, visual search, N2pc

Camille Hendry [camhendry@reed.edu] [2016-2017]
synesthesia; perceptual learning; neuroplasticity

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Joel Heichman
Stephanie Gee
Nicole Kahn
Arek Rein-Jungwirth
Lydia Lutsyshyna