st helens summit

Faculty

Michael Pitts [mpitts@reed.edu]
attention; consciousness; visual perception

Enriqueta Canseco-Gonzalez [ecanseco@reed.edu]
psycholinguistics; bilingualism; multi-sensory interactions

Post-Bac Researchers

Christian Graulty [cgraulty@reed.edu] [2015-2017]
sensory substitution; synesthesia; attentional blink

Kathryn Schelonka [kschelon@gmail.com] [2014-2015]
sine-wave speech; visual word form processing

Juliet Shafto [julietshafto@gmail.com] [2013]
visual awareness; face perception

Gray Davidson [silent.harlequin@gmail.com] [2012-2013]
auditory bistable perception; tonal orientation

Daniel Fennelly [daniel.fennelly@gmail.com] [2012]
shape discrimination; gamma oscillations

pic

Senior Thesis Researchers

Andrew Kyroudis [kyroudia@reed.edu] [2018]
visual masking; no-report paradigms; VAN; P3b

Kevin Ortego [kevortego@reed.edu] [2017-2018]
bistable perception; linguistic ambiguity; RN; LPC

Juliette Tripier [tripierj@reed.edu] [2017-2018]
inattentional blindness; semantic processing; N400

Delenn Solis [solisv@reed.edu] [2017-2018]
synesthesia; local-global processing; visual search

Genevieve Spear [genspear@reed.edu] [2017-2018]
seasonal affective disorder; sustained attention; mood

Lindsey Krebs [linkrebs@reed.edu] [2017-2018]
bilingualism; Neo-Whorfian hypothesis; language & thought

Undergraduate Researchers

Camille Hendry [camhendry@reed.edu] [2016-2018]
synesthesia; visual search, N2pc

Aoife Hough [hougha@reed.edu] [2016-2018]
synesthesia, visual search, N2pc

James Glass [jamglass@reed.edu] [2016-2018]
sine-wave speech; auditory awareness; ARN; P3b

Anton Lutsyshyna [lutsysly@reed.edu] [2016-2018]
attentional blink; no-report paradigm; VAN; P3b

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Ian Jackson
Leo Townsend
Zehui Zhao
Arek Rein-Jungwirth
Aksinya Bilaonova
Melanie Meredith