Facts about Reed

Brought to you by Institutional Research


Winston Churchill Scholarship

Churchill Scholarships are awarded by the Winston Churchill Foundation of the United States to students of exceptional ability who show capacity for original, creative work as well as character, adaptability, demonstrated leadership, and concern for the critical problems of society. The Churchill Scholarship provides tuition and fees and a living allowance for one year of graduate study in engineering, mathematics, and the physical and natural sciences leading to a certificate, diploma, or master of philosophy degree at Churchill College, Cambridge University, England. A minimum of 11 scholarships are awarded each year to students from a select group of colleges and universities.

Mimi Cutler
Andrew Essin
Moira Gresham

Also see the distinctions page.